http://www.potterlawoffice.com/ : \nUnderage drinking is Punishable in Ohio with a fine of up to $250, and a license suspension for 3 months to 2 years. Charged with underage DUI in Ohio, contact Skip Potter today.
Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.
Underage DUI’s are also called OVUAC or “operating a vehicle after underage consumption”. Ohio is one of many states that have adopted a “zero tolerance” policy toward underage drinking.
In accordance with its zero tolerance policy, the legal BAC limit for juveniles is lower. It is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.02 or higher if you are a driver under 21. You will be arrest for OVUAC if you are under 21 and your blood alcohol level is over 0.02% but less 0.8%. If your blood alcohol level is over 0.08% then you will be arrested for an OVI, despite the fact that you are a juvenile.
If you are convicted of OVUAC, you will be found guilty of a fourth degree misdemeanor and your license will be suspended from two months to three years. If this is your second (or more) OVI/OVUAC offense, then it will be a third degree misdemeanor and you will face a license suspension of 1-5 years.
If you are arrested for OVUAC (operating a vehicle after underage consumption) or if you are under 18 and facing OVI charges then you will not face additional penalties than an adult arrested for DUI but you will face different penalties. An OVUAC will get your four points on your driving record. You will also have to pay a reinstatement fee.
You will be required to participate in a juvenile driver improvement program approved by the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles and you lose your license, forcing you to retake the driver’s license exam after your license suspension. An OVUAC will get your four points on your driving record. You will also have to pay a reinstatement fee.
After these conditions have been satisfied, the BMV will restore full driving privileges. You are not eligible for limited driving privileges if you are convicted of an OVUAC or an OVI under the age of 18. For persons under 21 years of age who are convicted of OVI, a first offense can result in up to 30 days of jail time, a fine of up to $250, and a license suspension of between 90 days to two years and four points could be added to your driving record.
Contact our office to obtain legal representation for your case. Skip Potter has been practicing defense law for over 30 years. Let him, help you. Contact the office now to schedule a confidential consultation.
Skip Potter Law Office
107 E. Oak Street
Bowling Green, Ohio,43402
Phone : 419.353.7547